Alternative Therapies

INFOGRAPHIC: 7 Major Chakras

If you practice yoga, you’ve probably heard of chakras. Chakra is Sanskrit meaning “wheel.” The major chakras represent seven circular vortexes of energy in the body and are believed to correlate to organs and glands. Each chakra possess its own color and vibration frequency and is responsible for the life energy known as Qi. It is thought that chakras are responsible for taking in, incorporating and spreading energy. The goal in yoga is to balance chakras for improved physical, emotional and mental health. See how the 7 major chakras might affect your whole-person wellness.

INFOGRAPHIC | 7 Major Chakras| | Stephanie Eisele

Download Printable Version
Smoking Statistics
Drinking & DUIs
Brain & Neuro Health
Migraine Pain: The Numbers Game